Girl Power!

This month, one of my goals is to regularly practice using a pen and tablet as well as whatever software I could try out for doing digital art. I’ve also missed practicing lettering and calligraphy so I joined a lettering for fun challenge on Instagram. This is one way that I could have prompts to write. It’s not a daily lettering challenge but that’s fine. Since I haven’t been practicing it a lot lately, a list of prompts is definitely a good guide.

The lettering for fun challenge hosted by Tanya and Monique this March is full of puns and spring themed prompts.

In this one, I used Medibang Paint Pro. One of the default pen brushes is already pretty useful for lettering and calligraphy then I played with layers to create a glitchy like look. It’s not actual glitchy effect because I have no idea, I am just a newbie at digital art. For now I’m using the tools in the app to learn how they work, what settings can be tweaked and what will work for me.

Since the lettering for fun challenge is for the entire month, hopefully I can share some things I learned about the app and/or lettering and calligraphy using it later on. For now it’s just an image.

These days, I also post my work on RedBubble portfolio as Clair Colors. Since this is already a digital file, I’ve uploaded this artwork directly after creating it and you can get it on a shirt, a mug, or whatever thing you want to gift someone (or yourself!) from the online store.

Links:

Leave a comment